Red Velvet Cakies

I’m a cookie lover. I’m also a sucker for anything red velvet. However, I’m not a huge fan of cake. So I made these cakies instead. They’re both cake AND cookie!
They’re not entirely homemade…I used a box of cake mix. I’ll admit, I’m lazy and don’t always want to take the time to mix a ton of ingredients.
These are ridiculously easy to make.
Ingredients
1 box red velvet cake mix
2 eggs
1 stick of butter(melted)
2-3 tbs of flour
Mix everything together with a hand mixer or spoon, add in half a bag of chocolate chips and bake them for 15 minutes at 350º

I decided to make them fancy and put a little drizzle over the top of them.
This is also very easy…and no exact measurements.
I used about 2tbs of powdered sugar
3 tbs of milk
1 tsp vanilla
a drop of red food dye
Mix these up until its thick enough to drizzle over the top of the cookies. You may need to add in more powdered sugar or milk until you get the right consistency.
They are moist and delicious and perfect to give away as a little Valentines Day treat.
Or if you’re me, just eat as many as you can in one sitting.

We Linked up at Home Stories A to ZThe DIY Dreamer 

Leave a comment