Easy and Delicious Salad

I’m no cook. I LOVE baking but when it comes to making dinner everyday, it is seriously a chore to me. One I don’t like. So I’ve come up with a few easy, fast meals that I can literally throw together. This one is probably my favorite. And to make it even better I change it up all the time but it still awesome and amazing!
Ingredients: (These are what I usually put in)
Lettuce, Chopped (I like green leaf lettuce, or red leaf lettuce)
Spinach, chopped
Tomatoes, diced
Hard boiled egg(s) (I love hard boiled eggs to sometimes I add two)
Cheese of choice, grated
Chicken (I like to get the breaded chicken tenders in the freezer section)
Dressing of choice
Other ingredients I might add:
Avocado, sliced
Croutons
Olives
Pineapple
Black beans 
(Another favorite combo: Green leaf lettuce, Grilled chicken, Black beans, Pineapple tidbits, Olives, and croutons)
First I pop the chicken into the oven so that can start baking which I prepare the rest. I usually bake my chicken a little longer than the packaging says that way it is extra crispy, and then I don’t need to add the croutons.

Then I get to the rest of the ingredients that I put it. If I don’t already have a hard boiled egg I then put a few on the stove to get cooking, sometimes I cook a few more than I will use so that the next time I make this I don’t have to hard boil eggs again. Then I chop the salad and tomatoes, grate the cheese (ok I hate grating cheese so if my husband is home I ask him to do it), and then I dice the eggs when they are done.

Then I wait until the chicken is done and add that to the top.

When it comes to dressing, I’m super picky. I’m a ranch girl, VERY RARELY do I ever, and I mean ever try anything new when its about my salad. BUT on occasion I do try something else, usually after the first bit thinking I should have just stuck with the ranch. I was home a couple months ago and my mom had this dressing. Its a little sweet, but is is AMAZING. I love it. So I usually have a few bottles in my cupboard now, just to make sure I never run out. (I haven’t bought ranch since **gasp**) Anyway if you are looking for something new to try, I would recommend this. Not to mention it is all natural ingredients!
Then I’m done! From start to finish is usually only 30 minutes but that is only because that is how long I cook the chicken. I’m usually in the kitchen for only 10 minutes MAX. And I can chop/dice more ingredients depending on how many salads I make. 
Enjoy!

Leave a comment